Soccer Mommy ‎- Color Theory (Vinyl)


| /

2 COPIES LEFT (Online & Collingwood Shop)

Soccer Mommy ‎- Color Theory (Vinyl)

For Sophie Allison - AKA Soccer Mommy - color theory is a distillation of hard-won catharsis. The album confronts the ongoing mental health and familial trials that have plagued the 22-year-old artist since pre-pubescence, presenting listeners with an uncompromisingly honest self-portrait, and reminding us exactly why her critically-acclaimed debut, 2018's Clean, made her a hero to many. Produced by Gabe Wax and engineered by Lars Stalfors (Mars Volta, HEALTH, St. Vincent), Color Theory's sonic landscape is vast and dextrous, illustrating how much Allison has evolved as a musician and matured as a person over the past year. The melodies on color theory shimmer on the surface, but they reveal an unsettling darkness with each progressive listen.


  1. Bloodstream
  2. Circle The Drain
  3. Royal Screw Up
  4. Night Swimming
  5. Crawling In My Skin
  6. Yellow Is The Color Of Her Eyes
  7. Up The Walls
  8. Lucy
  9. Stain
  10. Gray Light

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore