Spacey Jane - Here Comes Everybody (Standard Black Vinyl)


| /


Spacey Jane - Here Comes Everybody (Standard Black Vinyl)

Taken from the working title of Wilco’s seminal album Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (one of the bands’ favourite albums) Here Comes Everybody first came to life at the start of the lockdowns in 2020 and features already released tracks “Lunchtime” which came in at #12 in the recent triple j Hottest 100 poll, and “Lots of Nothing” which took out the #3 spot.

Lead singer Caleb Harper talks through the themes of Here Comes Everybody. “Our first record (Sunlight) discussed personal experiences of mine and it was a blessing to see how many people related to those stories. I want this record to be for youth persevering and thriving emotionally under the weight of our generational burden made up of climate change, COVID etc. Feeling like you have the responsibility of your entire future on your shoulders without any say in what happens creates anxiety and uncertainty. I think COVID took away the sense of unity that gives young people assurances in such times. I know music isn’t a replacement for taking control and galvanizing positive change, but I hope this record can soundtrack some of those moments in people’s lives.”


  1. Yet
  2. Hardlight
  3. Clean My Car
  4. Haircut
  5. Lots of Nothing
  6. Lunchtime
  7. It's Been A Long Day
  8. Pulling Through
  9. Not What You Paid For
  10. Head Above
  11. Bothers Me
  12. Sitting Up

Type: Vinyl