Stevens, Sufjan ‎– Greetings From Michigan The Great Lake State (Vinyl)


| /

2 COPIES LEFT (Online & Collingwood Shop)

Sufjan Stevens ‎– Greetings From Michigan The Great Lake State (2LP Vinyl)

Originally released 2004, 2LP set. The album was the first in Stevens' fifty states project, a planned series of fifty albums to encompass all fifty U.S. states. Stevens only released two state albums before admitting the project was a "promotional gimmick".


  1. Flint (For The Unemployed And Underpaid)
  2. All Good Naysayers, Speak Up! Or Forever Hold Your Peace!
  3. For The Widows Of Paradise, For The Fatherless In Ypsilanti
  4. Say Yes! To M!ch!gan!
  5. The Upper Peninsula
  6. Tahquamenon Falls
  7. Holland
  8. Detroit, Lift Up Your Weary Head! (Rebuild! Restore! Reconsider!)
  9. Romulus
  10. Alanson, Crooked River
  11. Sleeping Bear, Sault Saint Marie
  12. They Also Mourn Who Do Not Wear Black (For The Homeless In Muskegon)
  13. Oh God, Where Are You Now? (In Pickeral Lake? Pigeon? Marquette? Mackinaw?)
  14. Redford (For Yia-Yia & Pappou)
  15. Vito's Ordination Song
  16. Marching Band (Bonus Outtake)
  17. Pickerel Lake (Bonus Outtake)
  18. Niagara Falls (Bonus Outtake)
  19. Presidents & Magistrates (Bonus Outtake)
  20. Wolverine (Bonus Outtake)

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore