The The - Soul Mining (Vinyl Reissue)


– Sold Out

| /

The The - Soul Mining (Vinyl Reissue)

Originally released in 1983, ‘Soul Mining’ is the debut major label album by post-punk outfit, The The, fronted by Matt Johnson.

This beloved album has long been out of print on vinyl, excluding a 30th anniversary limited boxset released in 2014.

Featuring a host of talented musicians, Johnson set out with a clear vision when making Soul Mining - to produce an album that felt cinematic; a record of width, depth and texture and one which avoided the mundane line-up of two guitars, bass and drums.


  1. I've Been Waitin For Tomorrow (All Of My Life)
  2. This Is The Day
  3. The Sinking Feeling
  4. Uncertain Smile
  5. The Twilight Hour
  6. Soul Mining
  7. Giant

Type: Vinyl