Van Zandt, Townes - Townes Van Zandt (Vinyl)


| /

1 COPY LEFT (Online & Collingwood Shop)

Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt (Vinyl)

The classic 1969 recording, originally released on the poppy label, was Texas country blues and folk singer Townes Van Zandt's third full-length release. Influenced by Hank Williams, Bob Dylan and Lightnin' Hopkins, Van Zandt's unique style - at times brooding and introspective, at times relentlessly forceful and dynamic - spoke to the dark corners of the human soul, and has been claimed as an influence by everyone from Sonic Youth to Willie Nelson


1. For The Sake Of The Song
2. Columbine
3. Waitin' 'Round To Die
4. Don't Take It Too Bad
5. Colorado Girl
6. Lungs
7. I'll Be Here In The Morning
8. Fare Thee Well, Miss Carousel
9. (Quicksilver Daydreams Of) Maria
10. None But The Rain

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore