Waits, Tom - The Black Rider (2023 Remastered Vinyl)

Tom Waits

Tom Waits - The Black Rider (2023 Remastered Vinyl)

Available to pre-order now, released October 6th.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

2023 Remaster. The 1993 album that documents waits collaboration with theatre legend Robert ('Einstein on the Beach') Wilson and writer William S Burroughs for a twisted interpretation of a german folk tale. Waits fabulous junkyard music takes on a decided european slant with torch ballads and manic songs interspersed with instrumentals. Burroughs takes a memorable vocal turn on 'T'Ain't no Sin'.


Side A

1. Lucky Day Overture
2. The Black Rider
3. November
4. Just The Right Bullets
5. Black Box Theme
6. T'ain’t No Sin
7. Flash Pan Hunter/Intro
8. That’s The Way
9. The Briar And The Rose
10. Russian Dance

Side B

1. Gospel Train/Orchestra
2. I’ll Shoot The Moon
3. Flash Pan Hunter
4. Crossroads
5. Gospel Train
6. Interlude
7. Oily Night
8. Lucky Day
9. The Last Rose Of The Summer
10. Carnival

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl