Wednesday - Rat Saw God (Purple Coloured Vinyl)


| /

1 COPY LEFT (Online & Collingwood Shop)

Wednesday - Rat Saw God (Purple Coloured Vinyl)

Rat Saw God is an album by the band Wednesday about riding a bike down a suburban stretch in Greensboro while listening to My Bloody Valentine for the first time on an iPod Nano; passing by a creek that runs through a neighborhood riddled with broken glass, a front yard filled with rusted car parts, and a dilapidated house reclaimed by kudzu.

The songs on Rat Saw God don’t recount epics, just the everyday. They’re true, they’re real life, blurry and chaotic and strange – which is in-line with Hartzman’s own ethos: “Everyone’s story is worthy,” she says, plainly. “Literally every life story is worth writing down, because people are so fascinating."


  1. Hot Rotten Grass Smell
  2. Bull Believer
  3. Got Shocked
  4. Formula One
  5. Chosen To Deserve
  6. Bath COunty
  7. Quarry
  8. Turkey Vultures
  9. Whats So Funny
  10. TV in the Gas Pump

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore