Weeknd, The - House of Balloons (Vinyl)

The Weeknd

The Weeknd - House of Balloons (Vinyl)

Reissue of this 2011 mix from the Canadian singer, songwriter, producer and mixer. House of Balloons was originally released as a free download. It's music incorporates electronic and urban genres including R&B and soul with trip hop and dream pop tones. Contributions to the mixtape's production came from Canadian producers Doc McKinney, Zodiac, Illangelo. The album's eclectic music uses samples of songs by Beach House and Aaliyah's 2001 song "Rock the Boat". The title track heavily samples Siouxsie and the Banshees' 1980 single "Happy House". The track "The Knowing" samples "Cherry Colored Funk" by Cocteau Twins. Upon it's release, House of Balloons received rave reviews from music critics. Preceded by a string of low-profile buzz single releases throughout 2010, the identity behind The Weeknd was kept secret from the public which attracted significant interest.


  1. High for This
  2. What You Need
  3. The Knowing
  4. Wicked Games
  5. The Party & the Afterparty
  6. Loft Music
  7. House of Balloons / Glass Table Girls
  8. The Morning
  9. Coming Down
  10. Twenty Eight (Bonus Track)

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Smith Street Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
It's hot

It's hot