Wilco - Cousin (Vinyl)


Wilco - Cousin (Vinyl)

Available to pre-order now, released September 29th. As this is an import we will have a week later.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

Wilco’s thirteenth studio album, Cousin, was recorded in the band’s legendary Chicago studio, The Loft, over a period of two years.

The ten new tracks are written by band leader Jeff Tweedy and feature musical performances by the long-time line-up of Nels Cline, Mikael Jorgensen, Glenn Kotche, John Stirratt, Pat Sansone and, of course, Tweedy on lead vocals.

After a short detour back into their country influenced roots via last year’s Cruel Country double album, Cousin sees Wilco back in their more familiar progressive and experimental rock territory.
Tweedy’s singular song writing voice is in full evidence, with lyrics weaving across a variety of topics, from the iconoclastic to the introspective.

Adding a unique and new element to the recording process was the attachment of Welsh singer/songwriter Cate Le Bon to the project as producer, the first time an outsider has been actively involved in a Wilco recording session for over ten years.

Le Bon brought her unique musical perspective to the band’s trademark sound and provided them with an inspiring new challenge to push their musical boundaries.

Side A

  1. Infinite Surprise
  2. Ten Dead
  3. Levee
  4. Evicted
  5. Sunlight Ends

Side B

  1. A Bowl and A Pudding
  2. Cousin
  3. Pittsburgh
  4. Soldier Child
  5. Meant To Be

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl