Williams, Kamaal - DJ Kicks (Vinyl)

Kamaal Williams

Kamaal Williams - DJ Kicks (Vinyl) (+download code)

Game-changing multi-instrumentalist Kamaal Williams has put together the latest DJ-Kicks mix.  Featuring four of his own brand new and exclusive tracks and hints at the wide world of influences that have made him one of the most prominent artists of the last few years. Williams has taken his long standing love of seventies jazz fusion and mixed it up with the contemporary sound of the London underground to devastating effect.

House, broken beat, grime, soul, funk, hip hop and jazz all permeate his work, which has seen him evolve from producer Henry Wu to acclaimed live band Kamaal Williams, backed by talented drummers and bassists. His pioneering work in the studio and live arena has influenced a whole new generation of like-minded musicians that have helped make the capital one of the most musically exciting and quickly evolving cities in the world, with Williams' own virtuoso drumming and percussion right at the heart of it all.

2LP release.


Disc 1:

  1. Budgie - Sometimes
  2. Kamaal Williams - Snitches Brew (Live in Atlanta)
  3. Steve Spacek - Hey There
  4. DJ Harrison - MovingUp
  5. Ratgrave - Ein Kola Bitte!
  6. Wbeeze - He’s So Crazy

Disc 2:

  1. Seji - Buggin' Put
  2. Freeez - Southern Freeez
  3. Hard House Banton - Sirens
  4. Henry Wu - 117 Careplan
  5. Henry Wu - Wivout U
  6. Kamaal Williams - Shinjuku (DJ Kicks)

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Smith Street Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl