XCX, Charli - True Romance (10th Anniversary Silver Coloured Vinyl)


| /


Charli XCX - True Romance (10th Anniversary Silver Coloured Vinyl)

All pop is here, from Siouxsie to Spiceworld, The Knife to Nirvana. To achieve her intricate, post-modern pop with its evocative titles like 'Nuclear Seasons', 'Stay Away' and 'You (Ha Ha Ha)' she is a lightning rod, pulling influences out of the sky and channelling them into the crunchy beats, fuzzy synths, bittersweet melodies and idiosyncratic perspectives that combine in the absorbing multi-media output of this compelling artist.


A1 Nuclear Seasons
A2 You (Ha Ha Ha)
A3 Take My Hand
A4 Stay Away
A5 Set Me Free
A6 Grins
B1 So Far Away
B2 Cloud Aura
B3 What I Like
B4 Black Roses
B5 You're The One
B6 How Can I
B7 Lock You Up

Type: Vinyl