Yaeji - With A Hammer (Black Vinyl)


| /


Yaeji - With A Hammer (Black Vinyl)

With A Hammer is the debut studio album by New York singer-songwriter Yaeji.

Few artists have emerged in the past five years with as much intention, consideration, and creative integrity as Yaeji. After reigniting New York dance culture with her first two EPs, opening the underground up to a new generation, she has mined her practice even more closely, incorporating visual art, film, product and game design and more into her ever-evolving output.

In this case, Yaeji examines her relationship to anger. It is a departure from her previous work, blending elements of trip-hop and rock with her familiar house-influenced style, and dealing with darker, more self-reflective lyrical themes, both in English and Korean.


  1. Submerge FM
  2. For Granted
  3. Fever
  4. Passed Me By
  5. With A Hammer
  6. Ill Remember For You, Ill Remember For Me
  7. Done (Lets Get It)
  8. Ready Or Not (ft. K Wata)
  9. Michin (ft. Enayet)
  10. Away x 5
  11. Happy (ft. Nourished by Time)
  12. 1 Thing To Smash (ft. Loraine James)
  13. Be Alone In This

Type: Vinyl