Lee, Peggy - Black Coffee (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series Vinyl)


| /

1 left

Peggy Lee - Black Coffee (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series Vinyl)

2021 Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Peggy Lee's 1956 album smash for Decca, Black Coffee, presents her in an intimate setting with a top-notch jazz quartet in place of her usual studio orchestra. The smaller combination, including two of her favorites: Pete Candoli (trumpet) and Jimmy Rowles (piano), works to perfection on sultry takes of It Ain't Necessarily So, Gee, Baby Ain't I Good To You & the title track. Verve's Acoustic Sounds Series features analog tape transfers, remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


  1. Black Coffee
  2. I've Got You Under My Skin
  3. Easy Living
  4. My Heart Belongs to Daddy
  5. It Ain't Necessarily So
  6. Gee Baby (Ain't I Good to You)
  7. A Woman Alone with the Blues
  8. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  9. When the World Was Young
  10. Love Me or Leave Me
  11. You're My Thrill
  12. There's a Small Hotel

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.


Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet