Cooke, Sam - Platinum Collection (3LP White Coloured Vinyl)


| /

1 left

Sam Cooke - Platinum Collection (3LP White Coloured Vinyl)

2021 vinyl  pressing.

'Legend' is a label hurled around all too frequently these days, but one singer to whom the term can legitimately be applied is the late Sam Cooke, whose ability to incorporate gospel, folk, R&B, show tunes, blues and pop into a magnificent and
seamless blend was truly unique. Today Sam Cooke is regarded as one of the handful of artists who single-handedly created the soul music genre, and this 3LP Platinum Collection is the proof.



  1. Chain Gang
  2. Wonderful World
  3. You Send Me
  4. Steal Away
  5. If I Had You
  6. The Little Things You Do
  7. Win Your Love For Me
  8. Twistin' The Night Away
  9. Cupid
  10. Feel It
  11. Love Me
  12. The Lonesome Road
  13. Sugar Dumplin
  14. For Sentimental Reasons
  15. Camptown Twist
  16. Summertime


  1. Everybody Loves To Cha Cha Cha
  2. Soothe Me
  3. Sad Mood
  4. The Coffee Song
  5. Venus
  6. Twistin' In The Kitchen With Dinah
  7. Since I Met You Baby
  8. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  9. Having A Party
  10. Movin' And A'groovin'
  11. Ol' Man River
  12. London By Night
  13. I'll Come Running Back To You
  14. Goin' Home
  15. Far Away Places
  16. Somebody Have Mercy


  1. Only Sixteen
  2. The Twist
  3. There I've Said It Again
  4. Grandfather's Clock
  5. Jeanie With The Light Brown Hair
  6. It's All Right
  7. Nothing Can Change This Love
  8. Teenage Sonata
  9. Bring It On Home To Me
  10. Unchained Melody
  11. You're Always On My Mind
  12. Trouble In Mind
  13. Jamaica Farewell
  14. Nobody Knows When You're Down And Out
  15. That's It- I Quit- I'm Movin' On
  16. Somebody's Gonna Miss Me

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet