Leftfield - Leftism (Limited White & Black Marble Coloured 2LP Vinyl)


Leftfield - Leftism (Limited White & Black Marble Coloured 2LP Vinyl)

Available to pre-order now, released October 14th. As this is an import we may have copies a week later.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

Leftism is the debut studio album by English electronic music duo (now solo project) Leftfield, originally released in 1995 on Columbia Records. It contained a mixture of new tracks along with reworked versions of previous Leftfield singles. The album contains guest spots from musicians not associated with dance music at the time such as John Lydon from Public Image Ltd. (and formerly of Sex Pistols) and Toni Halliday from Curve.

The album was described as progressive house, although some journalists found that label too limiting, suggesting the album incorporated many genres. On its release, the album was well received from the British press with positive reviews from the NME and Q. The album was nominated for the Mercury Prize in 1995. Critics have praised the album as one of the major album-length works of dance music, with Q referring to it as "the first truly complete album experience to be created by house musicians and the first quintessentially British one".


LP 1
  1. Release the Pressure
  2. Afro Left
  3. Melt
  4. Song of Life
  5. Original
  6. Black Flute

LP 2

  1. Space Shanty
  2. Inspection (Check One)
  3. Storm 3000
  4. Open Up
  5. 21st Century Poem

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl