Streets, The - The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light (Limited Bottle Green Coloured Vinyl)

The Streets

The Streets - The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light (Limited Bottle Green  Coloured Vinyl)

Available to pre-order now, released October 20th.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

The album is a classic Streets album - filled with Skinner’s trademark lyrical wizardry and beats honed over a decade of building his other career as a legitimate bass/rap DJ in clubs - all songs written by Skinner but featuring vocal contributions from longtime collaborators Kevin Mark Trail and Robert Harvey, as well as a track featuring Teef.

The songs on the album soundtrack the film and also play the role of narrator of the film at times - and whilst neither the album or film exist without each other - both can be enjoyed separately.


  1. Too Much Yayo
  2. Money Isn’t Everything
  3. Walk Of Shame
  4. Something To Hide
  5. Shake Hands With Shadows
  6. Not A Good Idea
  7. Bright Sunny Day
  8. The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light
  9. Funny Dream
  10. Gonna Hurt When This Is Over
  11. Kick The Can
  12. Each Day Gives
  13. Someone Else’s Tune
  14. Troubled Waters
  15. Good Old Daze

Type: Vinyl