Various - Blue Note Re:imagined Vol 1 (Vinyl)


| /

1 COPY LEFT (Online & Collingwood Shop)

Various - Blue Note Re:imagined Vol 1 (2LP Vinyl)

Blue Note Re:imagined; a brand-new collection of classic Blue Note tracks, reworked and newly recorded by a selection of the UK scene’s most exciting young talents.

Representing a bridge between the ground-breaking label’s past and future, the project features contributions from a rollcall of 16 revered UK acts including Ezra Collective, Nubya Garcia, Poppy Ajudha, Jordan Rakei and Brit Award-winning Jorja Smith.

Blue Note, which celebrated its milestone 80th anniversary in 2019, boasts an illustrious catalogue that traces the entire history of jazz and the Re:imagined project features music originally created by some of its most legendary artists.


  1. Rose Rouge - Jorja Smith
  2. Footprints - Ezra Collective
  3. Watermelon Man - Under The Sun - Poppy Ajudha
  4. Wind Parade - Jordan Rakei
  5. Illusion - Silly Apparition - Skinny Pelembe
  6. Galaxy - Alfa Mist
  7. Search For Peace - Ishmael Ensemble
  8. A Shade Of Jade - Nubya Garcia
  9. Etcetera - Steam Down
  10. Montara - Blue Lab Beats
  11. I Will Never Stop Loving You - Yazmin Lacey
  12. Armageddon - Fieh
  13. Bombay Maiden Voyage - Mr Jukes
  14. Prints Tie - Shabaka Hutchings
  15. Caribbean Fire Dance - Melt Yourself Down
  16. Speak No Evil / Night Dreamer - Emma-Jean Thackray

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore